Posted by: jeannineatkins | May 24, 2010

Book Trailer of Borrowed Names!

Sometimes I’ve posted book reviews to Nonfiction Monday, where lovers of frogs, dinosaurs, musicals, the solar system, bubble gum, how-to-write books, Jane Goodall, etc. find books or issues they may have missed. Today Travis is hosting at http://100scopenotes.com/2010/05/24/nontraditional-nonfiction-monday-the-circulatory-story/
and posed a challenge for bloggers to post nontraditionally on nonfiction. I skipped the challenge and stuck to my fuzzy little goslings. Others are braver. For instance, Abby http://www.abbythelibrarian.com/2010/05/hive-detectives.html did a crossword puzzle review of The Hive Detectives by Loree Griffin Burns

And I was touched and floored to see that Cindy Dobrez at http://bookends.booklistonline.com/ made a book trailer for Borrowed Names, which I embedded below. And wonderful librarian that she is, she offers a quick guide to making your own video slideshow. If you like, go back to http://100scopenotes.com tomorrow, Tuesday May 25, to vote on your favorite post. We know what my mine is, but there are lots of cool out-of-the-box submissions!

Responses

  1. Very cool. Your book looks fascinating.

  2. So much fun! And I was snapping my fingers along with the music as I watched.

  3. That’s beautiful. And I love the music!

  4. Thanks!

  5. You and A’Lelia would have snapping your fingers; not so sure about Mrs. Wilder, but why not shake her up?

  6. Yes it was beautiful. Um, I think I need to watch it again!

  7. It’s awesome! I love the photos . . .

  8. I love those photos, too!

  9. Wow! That was fun to see. I especially liked the faces hovering in the background, and the jazzy daughters’ photos (young and all grown up). And of course that last line, with your name coming up bright and clear as the author!

  10. Cool! I enjoy watching book trailers.

  11. So cool! I used animoto to make my (much simpler!) book trailer, too. Wow. Can’t imagine how much work went into this. That’s so sweet and amazing! My copy of Borrowed Names should be in shortly–can’t wait.

  12. I think my favorite part was watching young Rose flip into grown Rose at her typewriter. But yes, the end was lovely, too. Amy, it’s so good to see you here again!

  13. I’m starting to pay more attention to book trailers, and enjoy them more. This animoto program makes them seem more possible.

  14. Another example of amazing librarians at work — being daring and hard-working examples.
    I’m glad you look forward to reading Borrowed Names, Laura!

  15. Good stuff . Thanks For Sharing. – athens greece hotels

  16. Good stuff . Thanks For Sharing. – athens greece hotels


Leave a Reply

Categories

