Posted by: jeannineatkins | May 11, 2010

Coffee Break Tuesday: Interview with Debbi Michiko Florence

It’s Coffee Break Tuesday at Debbi Michiko Florence’s LiveJournal http://d-michiko-f.livejournal.com/509156.html One Writer’s Journey: The Bumpy Road. Debbi is featuring an interview with me about writing books from Aani and the Tree Huggers to Borrowed Names. I hope you’ll click on the above link and stop by if you’re procrastinating, or looking for inspiration, or trying to tell those two states apart, and I hope some of my words help. Coffee Break Tuesday is a wonderful series of interviews with writers for children and teens including Jerry Spinelli, Erin Dionne, Eric Luper, Sara Zarr, David Lubar, and others, and you’ll find links to these interviews right there. I’m honored to be Debbi’s guest, answering questions about ways to keep going through the rough patches we all know, and ducking questions about my secret obsessions.

Debbi, I know you’re a happy California girl and don’t miss the kinds of winter we have around here, but we do get our sweet swift reward of lilacs come May. Here’s a bunch for you. xo

Responses

  1. Awww, how did you know I love lilacs! 🙂 Thank you! And thanks SO much for letting me interview you! xoxox

  2. Enjoyed the interview. I always like hearing about the journey part of a writer’s life. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I *love* lilacs–They’re of my fondest memories from living in the Pacific Northwest.
    I’m trying to get settled in for a long spell of writing, but afterward…well, your interview will be my sweet reward. 🙂

  4. Took a deep whiff of the lilacs and am now headed to Debbi’s…

  5. Well, a wild guess about the lilacs: who doesn’t love them? Thanks again, Debbi!

  6. Oh those journeys! Thank you for reading!

  7. It may be pretty impossible to smell lilacs and not feel joy. I hope you had a good writing day, Melodye.

  8. Thanks for whiffing, if we can make that a verb. Reading anyway….

  9. Wonderful interview! I’m so glad Debbi featured you!

  10. Thanks, Susan. I was glad to read in the comments you’re planning to follow my advice which I know is tough, but you can do it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

