Posted by: jeannineatkins | April 21, 2010

Poetry Potluck: I’m Jama’s Guest Today!

April brings so much to revel in, but aside from the greener world, I’ve been loving Poetry Month as seen from the comfort of my laptop. Jama’s Poetry Potluck has been a daily treat, and I’m so happy to be her guest today. I hope you’ll follow the link to read my poem about procrastination (hey, we all know her) from Borrowed Names and a recipe for Hermit Cookies. If you comment, your name will get in her hat for one of her oh-so-random door prizes, which I love to see popping up.

Jama http://jamarattigan.livejournal.com/410782.html says nice things and flashes her own poetic license, too. I’m thrilled to be at her home and thought of sending flowers. But she deserves more. So here’s Paul McCartney. With jacket and without.

Thank you, Jama! xoxo

Responses

  1. Hooray Hooray! C and I are enjoying your book! We’re going to wait till summer to finish it together. 🙂

  2. That’s so sweet, Debbi. I know you are going to have a great summer in your new home!


Leave a Reply

Categories

