Posted by: jeannineatkins | March 23, 2009

Revision Bribes and Rewards

I’ve been reading Lisa’s revision angst with great empathy lisa_schroeder. I think most of us have been there. Today she gave herself a very stern talking to, followed up with the mom-tactic of a bribe. Get this done, girl, and you get a pedicure and two books from Powells.

Come on, Lisa, how can you resist? For inspiration, here’s a picture I took the last time I got a pedicure, at Peter’s Nails in South Hadley, MA.

I won’t mangle the spelling of this sweet young woman’s name, but she’s here with two love birds named Romeo and Juliet. There’s a great fish tank, too. I was told they just returned the big fish to Dave’s Pet and Soda City, after it had gained four pounds in four years.

Lisa, keep on writing. We await a picture of your pretty toes and books!

Responses

  1. *smooch*
    The bribe must have worked. I got a LOT done today!! And I must have turned some corner because I actually can’t wait to get back to it tomorrow!

  2. I’m so happy you had a good day!
    I know it sometimes goes for me: I can’t do this; okay, I can; I can’t! I can. I am… in a circle.
    The bribe can’t make you creative, but it can keep you in the chair until the I can’t circles back to I can.
    Have fun tomorrow!

  3. Those birds are just beautiful!
    Bribes help. No question!

  4. Oh I love going into shops that have animals floating around.

  5. The love birds made a pretty chirp-chirp, too!

  6. Animals floating around or flying around or dozing in corners, too; yes makes a shop feel homelike.


Leave a Reply

Categories

