Posted by: jeannineatkins | October 14, 2007

When to Let Go

A day or two ago Banjopicker posted about her 340th, was it? reading of her manuscript, wondering if it was normal to be bored at this point. She got lots of answers – yes, yes, yes!

I’m reaching that stage myself with Gallery, my work-in-progess. I’ve gone over and back, looping long threads, looping shorter threads, finding new gaps that need stitching. But at long last it’s starting to look both finished and tired-to-my-eyes.

This is when I know I need fresh eyes, beginning with the trusty ones of my writing group. In my heart I know my manuscript’s not done, but having those good smart let-me-level-with-you eyes revives my energy for the project, so I feel up to yanking out old threads, and stitching new ones.

Until I once again reach a place where I see nothing else I can do. Even boredom can tell us something. Another round finished. And off it goes.

Responses

  1. Yay for you!! We’ll cyber celebrate together. 🙂
    x0x0x
    mb

  2. And I’ll celebrate with you and Marybeth! Yay!


Leave a Reply

Categories

