Posted by: jeannineatkins | July 18, 2007

Public or Private Writers, or Yikes, What now?

I’m a writer, which means a reader, which means I love libraries. It was hard to say no when I was asked a few years ago to help found a Friends of the Library group. We are a small group so we looked around and pointed to each other to divvy up officers. I’m not really into public power or responsibility, so president was out. So was secretary, as I’m not about to take notes when it’s all I can do to follow conversations. No one would ever suggest I be treasurer. Vice president seemed just right –I could show up and take on tasks but stay in the shadows.

Guess what? That one little potential problem of the v.p. position happened this morning. Our president resigned.

Eek.

Responses

  1. I feel for ya. Good luck!

  2. oy! I know that feeling…. They are lucky to have you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

